Master’s and PhD

DISTANCE LEARNING COURSES

+++ 100% online +++ intercultural +++ international +++

International distance learning courses
2 or 3 semesters

The Academic Institute for Higher Education GmbH (AIHE) Hamburg /Lübeck is an expert in designing creative and innovative distance learning courses and runs them on behalf of international universities. Students are registered with the partner universities and receive their academic degree from them.

In exceptional cases, executives have the opportunity to be admitted to a Master’s programme even without a first degree (without a Bachelor’s degree).

AIHE students are management staff aged between 28 and 58 years old. 70% live in the USA, UK, Australia, United Arab Emirates, Japan, South Korea etc.

Our target group appreciates greatly that at AIHE distance learning degrees can be obtained completely remotely.

Prof. Dr. Schulz von Thun former Federal Education Minister and Minister-President Björn Engholm and economic expert Dr. Mildner support us in an advisory capacity and as cooperation partners. 

The concept

AIHE works on behalf of international universities. As a specialist with many years of experience in academic distance learning, AIHE GmbH is asked by universities to develop distance learning degree courses on their behalf. Since 2015, AIHE has also been running distance learning degree courses itself.

AIHE students are registered at the respective partner universities and receive their academic degree from them. AIHE fills the space in between with its own staff, who have of course been approved and authorised by the universities with regard to their accreditations and validations. The quality assurance of the degree courses is in the hands of the universities who work together in very close partnership with us to foster professionalism and customer satisfaction. AIHE is supervised by the universities.

Master’s distance learning courses

What makes AIHE so special?

Teaching approach

Our teaching approach is based on the professional connection between science and practice, and thus focuses on application orientation. This means that students can observe in their daily work which theories, phenomena, concepts and models already exist and act without conscious knowledge, and they can act more consciously, based on a plan and a scientific basis.

As AIHE students are very experienced individuals, we as AIHE employees also learn from the experiences of our students every single day.

Access to the AIHE portal

Would you like access to our AIHE portal and additional information? We would be delighted to provide this.

1
On average 10 - 20
hours per week
Semester (2-3)
Graduates
Experts in the team

Master- und Doktorats-

FERNSTUDIENGÄNGE

+++ 100% online +++ interkulturell +++ international +++

Internationale Fernstudiengänge
2 oder 3 Semester

Die Academic Institute for Higher Education GmbH (AIHE) Hamburg/Lübeck, ist Experte in der Konzeption von kreativen und innovativen (weiterbildenden) Fernstudiengängen und führt diese im Auftrag von internationalen Universitäten durch. Studierende sind dann in den Partneruniversitäten registriert und erhalten von diesen den akademischen Grad.

Führungskräfte haben in Ausnahmefällen die Möglichkeit auch ohne Erststudium (ohne Bachelor) in die weiterbildenden Masterstudiengänge aufgenommen zu werden.

AIHE Studierende sind Führungskräfte zwischen 28 und 58 Jahren. 70% leben in den USA, UK, Australien, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate, Japan, Südkorea etc.

Unsere Zielgruppe schätzt sehr, dass bei AIHE Fernstudiengänge ohne Präsenzen absolviert werden können.

Prof. Dr. Friedemann Schulz von Thun, Bundesbildungsminister und Ministerpräsident a.D. Björn Engholm sowie der Wirtschaftsexperte Dr. Raimund Mildner unterstützen als Beiräte und Kooperationspartner. 

Das Konzept

Die AIHE ist im Auftrag von internationalen Universitäten tätig. Als Spezialist mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der wissenschaftlichen Fernlehre, wird die AIHE GmbH seit Jahren von Universitäten damit beauftragt, Fernstudiengänge für diese zu entwickeln. Seit 2015 führt die AIHE auch selbst Fernstudiengänge durch.

Die AIHE Studierenden sind in den jeweiligen Partner-Universitäten registriert und erhalten von diesen ihren akademischen Grad. Den Raum dazwischen füllt die AIHE mit eigenem Personal, welches jedoch im Rahmen von Akkreditierungen und Validierungen selbstverständlich von den Universitäten genehmigt und zugelassen wurde. Die Qualitätssicherung der Studiengänge liegt in Händen der Universitäten, welche wiederum in sehr enger Zusammenarbeit mit uns für Professionalität und Kundenzufriedenheit sorgen. Die AIHE steht unter Aufsicht der Universitäten.

Master-Fernstudiengänge

Was macht die AIHE so besonders?

Lehransatz

Unser Lehransatz basiert auf der fachlichen Verbindung zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis und setzt damit auf Anwendungsnähe. So können Studierende in ihrer täglichen Arbeit beobachten, welche Theorien, Phänomene, Konzepte und Modelle bereits existieren und unbewusst wirken, und sie können bewusster, planvoller und wissenschaftlich fundiert handeln.

Da AIHE Studierende sehr erfahrene Personen sind, lernen auch wir, die AIHE MitarbeiterInnen, täglich aus den Erfahrungen unserer Studierenden.

Zugang zum AIHE-Portal

Sie möchten Zugang in unser AIHE Portal und weitere Informationen erhalten? Herzlich gern.

1
Im Durchschnitt 10 - 20
Stunden pro Woche
Semester (2-3)
Absolventen
Experten im Team